DUI can increase the cost of insurance
Being convicted of DUI can increase the cost of insurance. Drunk driving in Florida can carry multiple penalties that, at its best, would lead to a jail sentence. Also, if someone is found guilty of DUI it may affect their car insurance.
Under Florida Statute 324.023, anyone convicted of DUI is required to have certain insurance coverage for the first three years after conviction.
Under the said statute, the sanctioned automobile insurance must include coverage against bodily injury for an amount not less than $ 100,000 per person and $ 300,000 per accident. Additionally, coverage for property damage must be for a minimum of $ 50,000 per accident. And for more complication, the insurance must be paid six months in advance. Being convicted of DUI can increase the cost of insurance.
Clearer, neither the water. One way to protect your auto insurance is to avoid driving after drinking a few glasses of alcohol. If you are heading to a party, ride an Uber or work with your partner or friend to see who will be the designated driver. That person should not try alcohol during the party and will be in charge of taking everyone back home safely when they finish dancing.